Aquinas Accolades

Congratulations 2018 Summa Cum Laude Graduates!




AbdallaGracieBoston University
AldanaFloydUniversity of Florida
AleongElizabethUniversity of Florida
AlfanoJuliaUniversity of Florida
AlvaroAlejandroFlorida Atlantic University
AndersonKaciaDuke University
BardouilleJelaniUniversity of Florida
BarlowLindsayUniversity of Florida
BartlettMackenzieUniversity of Florida
BascombeCarolineUniversity of California, Los Angeles
BellidoGabrielaUniversity of Florida
BrennanPatrickUniversity of Notre Dame
ByrdAngelicaUniversity of Florida
CarrilloSamanthaGeorgetown University
CascavitaCamilaNew York University
CasceVeronicaUniversity of Florida
CastroSabrinaGeorgia Institute of Technology
CeruttiChadUniversity of Michigan
ChandlerChristopherUniversity of Florida
CirceJeannetteCooper Union
Coronel-ZegarraAlejandraOhio Wesleyan University
CumellaElizaUniversity of Florida
De Los RiosJuanUniversity of Toronto
DeTorresNicolettaUniversity of Florida
DixonChristopherNorthwestern University
Donnelly JrPaulUniversity of Florida
Esparis TarantiniCamilaUniversity of Florida
EstevezOliviaUniversity of Florida
FagettiMarcoEmbry Riddle Aeronautical University
FieldCaitlinUniversity of Florida
GauthierJaneyUniversity of Michigan
GonzalezGabrielaUniversity of Florida
GonzalgoMatthewCalifornia Inastitute of Technology
GrannieChristinaUniversity of Florida
GutierrezMarianneUniversity of Florida
GutierrezIsabelUniversity of Pennsylvania
HuiAlexaStanford University
JenningsRachelUniversity of Notre Dame
KaufmanKyle-AnthonyUniversity of Florida
LaffineuseNicolasUniversity of Florida
LeeArianaUniversity of Florida
LescanoKatieUniversity of Florida
LevyCelesteTulane University
LhotaLukeUnited States Naval Academy
LicaVanessaUniversity of Florida
LizarazoCatalinaUniversity of Florida
LochrieJamesBoston College
LuskMorganUnited States Coast Guard Academy
MartellJuliaUniversity of Florida
McCroryAmeliaUniversity of Virginia
MendozaMariaElon University
MessinaMaiya-MariUniversity of Florida
MetzgerJuliaUniversity of Central Florida
MorenoStephanieUniversity of Texas at Austin
O'DowdChristineUniversity of Pennsylvania
PerilloJuliaBowdoin College
PerryCarolineUniversity of Florida
RalphJenniferFlorida State University
RobinsonGrantUniversity of Florida
RodriguezCamilaColumbia University
RojasAstridUniversity of Florida
RosaAlexisUniversity of Florida
SanchezLunaUniversity of Florida
ShivjiZahraGeorgia Institute of Technology
SterghosJacquelineUniversity of Florida
StocksdaleDanielleNew York University
TabassoPhoenixUnited States Military Academy
UustalMariahGeorgetown University
ValenciaNicoleUniversity of Florida
VisosevicDarianUniversity of Florida
WalpoleJoyceUniversity of Florida
WarokNicolasUniversity of Florida
WojtasRitaGeorgetown University
ZozayaSebastianUniversity of Florida

Congressional Award for Service: Krystal Tome

This past week Krystal Tome received The Congressional Award for her continued commitment in serving the community of South Florida since she was 10 years old.

She was presented the award by Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, representative of Florida's 27th District. Between the months of March and April Krystal collected 801 pounds of food which were distributed on Saturday, April 21, 2018 during the Global Youth Service Day.

Pictured left: Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Joshua Williams (of Joshua's Heart Foundation) and Krystal.

The STA Dance Company awards at the Imagine National Dance Challenge.

Bye Bye Blackbird - Jazz category - 4 3/4 stars - Special Entertainment award from the judges - 2nd Place.
Julia Alfano, Mackenzie Bartlett, Madison Bartlett, Lily Coniglio, Carolina Davis, Payton Davis, Isabella Denton, Kai Fazio, Kristina Franco, Ashton Jeffers, Valentina Olson, Julia Sanchez, Kayla Sanchez, and Francesca Talerico

This is Me - Jazz category - 5 stars - 1st Place - Highest score in the 15-19 year old age group - Golden Ticket invite to the World Dance Championships in NJ!
Grace Bartlett, Isabella Bernard, Danielle Douglas, Kristina Franco, Hali McField, Abigaelle Michel, Jaela Perry, and Julia Ruggieri

Blower's Daughter - Contemporary category - 5 stars - 1st Place - Highest score in the 15-19 age group - Golden Ticket invite to the World Dance Championships in NJ!
Julia Alfano, Mackenzie Bartlett, Madison Bartlett, Lily Coniglio, Payton Davis, Kai Fazio, Ashton Jeffers, Julia Sanchez, Kayla Sanchez, and Francesca Talerico

Perfect - Contemporary category - 4 3/4 stars - 4th Place - Golden Ticket invite to the World Dance Championships in NJ; Miss Virginio received a very special Choreography award for this dance.
Isabella Denton, Natalie Clark, Carolina Davis, and Valentina Olson

Sweet Child - Lyrical category - 4 3/4 stars - 2nd Place - Special Beauty and Grace award from the judges.
Isabella Bernard, Romina Dominguez, Danielle Douglas, Kristina Franco, Natasha Glock, Mackenzie Lerner, Hali McField, Abigaelle Michel, Jaela Perry, Julia Ruggieri, Carmela Sazera, Ana Troncoso, and Jade Wagner

Jet Set - Grand Line category - 5 stars - Tied for 2nd Place - Golden Ticket invite to the World Dance Championships in NJ.
Julia Alfano, Isabella Bernard, Natalie Clark, Lily Coniglio, Carolina Davis, Peyton Davis, Isabella Denton, Romina Dominguez, Danielle Douglas, Kaia Fazio, Kristina Franco, Natasha Glock, Ashton Jeffers, Mackenzie Lerner, Hali McField, Abigaelle Michel, Valentina Olson, Jaela Perry, Julia Ruggieri, Julia Sanchez, Kayla Sanchez, Carmela Sazera, and Jade Wagner

Novice States @ Cypress Bay High School April 14th-15th

Original Oratory

Riley Boerger- Semi Finalist
Veronique Louis-Jacques- Semi Finalist

Dramatic Interpretation

Brian Cervoni-Fafian- 6th place
Veronique Louis-Jacques- 5th place

Humorous Interpretation

Sophie Rier- 4th place

Programmed Oral Interpretation

Julia Cuomo- 7th place
Brian Cervoin-Fafian- 3rd place

Informative Speaking

Riley Boerger- 2nd place

March 22, 2018: STA Thespians returned from a successful State Thespian competition.

Earning ratings of Excellent were Jacqueline Miller in Solo Music and the Ensemble Acting team of Kaia Fazio, Lauren Frison and Morgan Grilliot.
Garnering ratings of Superior from all their judges were the following:

The Pantomime Featuring Alexa Hui and Emily Hui;
The Duet Acting team of Emma Seeger and Samara Chahine;
The Ensemble Acting team of Alexa Hui, Emily Hui, John Costello and Matthew Jahnes; and
The Ensemble Acting team of Emma Seeger, Bianca Brutus, Ian Hughes, Anna Liendo and Alexandra Leon.

STA will host its second annual Fine Arts Signing Day, Wednesday, 4/25/18, in the Bienes Center Dance Studio and the Fine Arts department Honor Society induction ceremonies will take place in the Bienes Center Theatre on 5/2/18.