International Thespian Honor Society

EdTA’s mission is shaping lives through theatre education; honoring student achievement in theatre; supporting teachers by providing professional development, resources, and recognition; and influencing public opinion that theatre education is essential and builds life skills. 


Students in grades 9-12 who meet the following requirements will be invited to apply.

  • 3.5 unweighted GPA  (and)
  • Completion of one full year of an acting or theater class with a 4.0 in all acting courses taken (and)
  • 10 Service Hours for induction (and)
  • Participation in at least two previous theatre productions. One backstage and one onstage (and)
  • A minimum of 10 Thespian Points
  • No disciplinary or attendance issues

 A one-time membership fee of $30 will be collected upon acceptance.

Members are expected to complete 10 hours of service in relation to drama productions per year in order to maintain membership. 


President Sophia Janssens
President Sammy Jo Strassel
President Javier Vinuela
Vice President Mikayla Martinez-Hobbs
Vice President Jaden Natividad
Vice President Milana Vega
Secretary Isabela Rangel
Scribe / Clerk Kelly Induisi
Community Outreach Deanna Wallace
Historian / PR Jade Edwards
Historian / PR Robert "Mason" Messingschlager


MODERATOR: Elizabeth garrard